On openings nights, 5 Jeff Committee judges are joined by 2 members of the independent Artistic and Technical Team (“A/T Team”), a volunteer group of local working theatre professionals. The votes of all 7 are tabulated to determine whether a production is “Jeff Awards Recommended.” Thereafter, the A/T Team has no further role with respect to Recommended productions, and determinations of Jeff Award nominees and recipients is based solely on the voting of Jeff Committee Members. As with the Jeff Committee itself, A/T Team volunteers are subject to qualification requirements and strict conflict-of-interest rules.

The current A/T Team includes:

Kevin Heckman, A/T Team Coordinator 

Chris Arnold, Director/Educator 

Leigh Barrett, Artistic Director / Lighting Designer 

Lili-Anne Brown, Artistic Director (Bailiwick Chicago)

Christina Calvit, Playwright

Connie Canaday-Howard, Professor, Theater (College of DuPage)

Will Casey, Educator/Actor/Director

Juan Casteneda, Director/Literary Manager (Urban Theater Company)

Geoff Coates, Fight Director/Actor 

Michael Colucci, Artistic Director (Redtwist)

Majel Cuza, Director / Stage Manager

Laura Dieli, Assistant Production Manager and Company Manager (Court Theatre)

Alan Donahue, Designer/Adaptor

Trish Elliott, Actor

Ann Filmer, Artistic Director (16th Street)

Megan Geigner, Dramaturg

Meighan Gerachis, Actor/Director

Jeffrey Ginsberg, Educator/Director/Actor

Lara Goetsch, Producer/Arts Marketer (TimeLine)

Gillian Gorra, General Manager (Emerald City Theatre)
Jim Grote, Actor/Playwright                                                                    

Kevin Heckman, Center Manager/Freelance Director  

Gina L. Henrickson, Director/Costume Designer

Jon Heuring, Managing Director (Porchlight Music Theatre)

Jack Hickey, Artistic Director (Oak Park Festival Theatre)

Pat Hofmann, Actor  

Chris Hofmann, Director of Production (DePaul)                                                  

John Imburgia, Lighting Design/Technical Director

Chris Jensen, Scenic Designer/Technical Director

Amber Johnson, AEA Stage Manager

Josh Johnson, Actor/Director

Rob Kauzlaric, Actor/Adapter/Director

Christopher Kriz, Sound Designer

KD Kweskin, Adjunct Educator (Concordia)

Kristin Larsen, Executive Director (Stage 773)

Dana Low, Artistic Director (The Children's Theatre Fantasy Orchard)

Bill Massolia, Artistic Director (Griffin) 

Ele Matelan, Actor/Writer 

Joan Mazzonelli, Artistic and Program Director

Meghan Beals McCarthy, Dramaturg/Director/Educator

Alex Meda, Executive Director and Ensemble (Teatro Luna)

G Riley Mills, Playwright 

Shole Milos, Actor/Singer/Dancer/Movement/Choreographer

Kelly Owens, Actor

Susan Padveen, Director

Kelly Parker, Actor, Casting Director (Route 66 Theatre Company, Tympanic Theatre)

Scott Phelps, Artistic Director (Citadel)
June Podagrosi, Founder, Executive Director (Child's Play Touring Theatre)
Frank Pullen, Artistic Director (Journeymen) / Educator

David Rice, Executive Director (First Folio)

Michael Ryczek, Director

Steve Scott, Director/Assoc. Producer (Goodman Theatre)

Richard Shavzin, Director/Actor 

Chuck Smith, Director (Goodman Theatre)

Maggie Speer, Director

Madrid St. Angelo, Actor/Director

Judy Veramendi, Playwright

Alison Vesely, Artistic Director (First Folio)

Christopher Walsh, Actor/Producer

David Woolley, Fight Master